Contributors

Become a Contributor


Since its inception, Career College Central has collected articles from contributors throughout the career education sector. A large part of each print edition is comprised of the thoughts of industry leaders, innovators, and the professionals who are working inside or alongside our students and schools. If you are interested in becoming a regular contributor on a topic important to the sector, want to sound off on a single issue or simply share some best practices, please contact Editor Kevin Kuzma at Kevin.Kuzma@careercollegecentral.com.

Just a few of the many contributors to Career College Central...


Richard Ashley is the President of Enrollment Management Innovations. He became involved with private career education in 1974 and has held the positions of Director of Admissions, Director of Education and Vice President of Enrollment Management. You can email him at rashly@swfc.edu.

Daniel L. Bennett is a Ph.D. student in economics at Florida State University and a Research Fellow at The Center for College Affordability and Productivity. He may be reached by email at dbennett2@fsu.edu.

Kelly Duffy is a seven-time Emmy Award-winning investigative reporter, producer and news manager. Contact her at kellyd@careercollegecentral.com.

Mike McHugh has become a career college sector expert over his 12 years at PlattForm Advertising, where he is currently the Chief Operations Officer. A graduate of Emporia State University, Mike has a finger on the pulse of interactive and traditional marketing practices in private-sector education. He can be reached at mikem@plattformad.com.

Dr. Marylin Newell is a 23-year veteran of the industry. A former Dean, College President and Accreditation Commissioner, Dr. Newell now consults with schools in all phases of the accreditation and reaccreditation process with regional, national and programmatic accrediting agencies under the d/b/a College Matters. She can be contacted at mnewell@collegematters.us.

Dr. Neal Raisman is the president of N. Raisman & Associates, the leading retention and customer service consultants who have helped over 400 schools improve retention student success and revenue. He can be reached at NealR@GreatServiceMatters.com.

Eric Sinrod, Partner in the San Francisco office of Duane Morris LLP, focuses on litigation matters of various types, including information technology and intellectual property disputes. His website is www.sinrodlaw.com, and he can be reached at ejsinrod@duanemorris.com. To receive a weekly email link to Mr. Sinrod's columns, please send an email to him with “Subscribe” in the subject line.